Various Activities of Women's College Alumni Association

A meeting was held on 18th march, 2019 at Women's college to form new committee and as President Smt. PratimaBhowmik (Honorable MP, Loksabha), as Secretary Smt. Tapasi Das and As Treasurer Dr. TriptiSaha (Taran) was selected in this meeting.



On 6th July, 2019 annual general meeting was held followed by tree plantation programme within the college campus. In this meeting a decision has also taken to appoint a gardener by Alumni Association for beautification of college campus.



A meeting was held on 31st August 2019 to form full pledge committee.

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE	
PRESIDENT	MRS. PRATIMA BHOWMIK (MP)
VICE PRESIDNENT	MRS. RITA SINHA
	MRS. SANCHITA REANG
	MS. NIVEDITA DAM
GEN. SECRETARY	MRS. TAPASI DAS
JT. SECRETARY	MRS. ARATI DATTA
	MRS. GOURI PAUL
TREASURER	DR. TRIPTI SAHA (TARAN)
MEMBERS	SMT. ALAKANANDA CHAUDHURI
	SMT. KAKALI ACHARJEE
	SMT. BIJALI BHOWMIK
	DR. SONALI SAHA
	DR. NIBEDITA DHAR
ADVISORY COMMITTEE	DR. GITA DEBNATH
	MRS. NANDITA DATTA
	MRS. SHILPI SARAKR
	DR. CHAMPA TARAN
	MRS. SHIBANI DEBNATH

THE ALUMNI BODY

The gardener has started his work on 1st august 2019 and honorarium is given to the gardener on Principle's chamber on 2nd September 2019 by Principle-in-charge.



On 3rd October 2019, on eve of 150th Birth Anniversary of Mahatma Gandhi, a popular talk and quiz competition was held.



New cloths were distributed to economically weaker section of the society on the eve of Durga Puja, on the month of October 2019.



On 20th November 2019 some alumni members were participated in the 'Blood Donation Camp' organized by the NSS Unit, Women's college.



'PithaPuliUtshav' was held 14th January 2020, amoung the alumni members.



On 7th March 2020, alumni members took part on the annual sports meet organized by physical department, Women's College. In this programme, Chife Guest was Alumni President Smt. PratimaBhowmik(Honorable MP, Loksabha).



On 5th June 2020, on the eve of 'World Environment Day' a plantation programme was held in the college campus in presence of President Smt. PratimaBhowmik (Honorable MP, Loksabha) and other dignitaries.



